"I bought a new iPhone 7 this week and wanna sell my old iPhone 5 to the resell store. How to erase all data from my device permanently before selling?" - Yan
When you are going to sell your old mobile phone and giving it to somebody, you may need to wipe the files on device without restoring. However, simply perform factory reset restore on device can not perfectly solve the data erasing problem. The deleted data can be restored by some professional data recovery software. So there are so many people ask the kinds of questions, "How to wipe iPhone data cleanly before selling?", "How to remove iPhone files without restoring?". To do it, you need a professional data eraser tool for help because you can't make it manually.
Wipe iPhone Files Permanently before Selling
An efficient tool created for iOS devices called iOS Data Eraser. It is designed for data management of all kinds of data on iPhone and iPad devices. Its power comes from being able to remove data from iPhone permanently before selling, including contacts, SMS, photos, videos, audio, notes, call logs, account password, apps data, etc,. Nobody can ever recover and view your private data. Simple process and safely. Supported devices: iPhone 7, iPhone SE, iPhone 6S/6, iPhone 5S/5C/5, iPhone 4S/4, iPad Pro, iPad Air, iPad mini and more.
How to Erase All iPhone Data without Restoring
Step 1. Run Program and Select Mode
Make sure that the iOS System Recovery program is downloaded and installed. Launch it and choose "More Tools" from the side menu and you will see it as follows.
Step 2. Connect iPhone and Click "iOS Full Data Eraser" Option
Then connect your iPhone to the computer and click "iOS Full Data Eraser" of the program. Click "Erase" to begin the data erasing process.
Step 3. Confirm the Erasing Operation
Then you need to make sure that the word "delete" is typed to proceed further in this regard. Then click "Erase now" to continue.
Step 4. Begin to Erase All iPhone Data without Restoring
Now the program will begin to erase all iPhone data and settings permanently. Note: The device is to be kept connected to make sure that the process is smoothly.
Once the data has been deleted, you will get the prompt and the process also ends here.